Monday, July 5, 2010

Sessilee Lopez Wins Best Model at African Fashion Awards

Sessilee Lopez for Abigal Betz @ African Fashion Week

Yasmin Warsame presented Sessilee with her Award

Sessilee Lopez along side Designer LaQuan Smith at the Nelson Mandela Foundation Awards.  Sessilee was award Best Model at the 2nd annual African Fashion Awards held in South Africa. Below is the full list of winners. 

Pat McGrath, Grace Coddington & Edward Enniful

The Full List of  the Rest of the 2010 AFA Winners are:
Retailer of the year:
Top Makeup Artist: Pat McGrath
Designer of the Year:  Black Coffee (SA)
Stylist of the Year: Edward Enniful (Ghana)
Accessories Designer of the year: Albertus Swanepoel
Menswear designer of the year: Stiaan Louw
Menswear designer of the year: Ozwald Boateng
Male Style Influencer: Michael Jackson 
Miriam Makeba Female Style Influencer: Grace Jones
Outstanding Contribution in Photography: Koto Bofolo
Outstanding Contribution for Hair Direction: Saadique Ryklief
Best Model: Sessilee Lopez
Most Outstanding Fashion Contribution: Marianne Fassler
Lifetime Achievement Award: Yves Saint Laurant, Azedine Alaia and Joseph Etigiue

Photos {wwd}&{afi/Simon Deiner}&{laquansmith}